Oopsie whoopsies.

It’s been a long time since I’ve written anything. That can happen so easily.
So, since October:
-I started a new job (spoiler alert: I love it)
-We celebrated Thanksgiving, Christmas, my birthday, New Year’s (this year I’ll be 30…eep)
-Two of our friends got engaged (congrats, Jonathan and Deanna! Yay for a September ’17 wedding!)

-We found out two of our friends are expecting their first baby (congrats, Dave & SJ!)
-My good friend had her first baby, making me an honorary auntie (welcome, Baby Luke!)
-A new baby boy was added to the Meyer/Termion family (welcome, Baby Jack!)
-I bought tickets to see PJ Harvey in Los Angeles in May
-I started working out 3-5 times a week (gym at work #spoiled)
-I got excited about the idea of buying a new car, but then realized I don’t have enough money, so then I got sad
And that more or less brings us up to date.
Oh yeah, and Trump is now our president and a bunch of horrible stuff is happening, but I’m drained by all of that so we’ll save that for another day.
I’m pretty content with where things are right now. I’m looking forward to 2017 (minus the political climate). Jonathan and I have talked about a quick trip to Florida in a few months to relax and soak up some sun. We’ll be going to LA in May. My best friend and I are throwing around ideas for a trip somewhere new…maybe Vegas. Baltimore in September. So many new babies to snuggle and buy cute baby clothes for (sorrynotsorry). And, fingers crossed, this will be the last year that we’ll be renting our townhouse.
Here’s to a new year! (…a month late)
Leave a Reply

